Accessibility Tools

The East Central Alberta Board Of Directors

Meet The East Central Alberta Board Of Directors

The Community Futures East Central Alberta team is powered by its Board of Directors. Our board members really care about the community and understand the challenges of owning a business. Meet our Board of Directors:

Bryan Nordstrom


Representing County of Beaver

Doug Lefsrud

Vice Chairman

Representing Town of Viking

Diane Weaver

Secretary & Treasurer

Representing Hamlet of Kinsella

Tyler Lawrason


Representing MD of Provost



The Community Futures East Central Alberta (CFECA) Board of Directors shall consist of no less than three (3) or no more than fifteen (15) Directors appointed by the Board of Directors for three (3) consecutive years.  Additional terms will be subject to re-appointment by the Directors for a subsequent term.  Directors may be reappointed to the Board after their term expires to a maximum of three (3) consecutive terms

Ideally there shall be 2 representatives from within the boundaries of of the Counties/MD (Beaver County, Flagstaff County, Camrose County, MD of Provost, and MD OF Wainwright).

A director shall be male or female and their skill set shall aim for an appropriate combination of knowledge and experience among its members encompassing operations, marketing, financial, economic, social and legal aspects of a business. 

Board Recruitment and Nominations

As a vacancy arises on the Board of Directors, the position shall be filled by taking applications from the general public, Municipal Council members or a member from an economic development agency from the appropriate region.  The applications shall be reviewed by the current Board of Directors and then the successful candidate will be accepted at the next Board meeting and their term shall formally begin at the next AGM.

Interested In Becoming A Board Member Or Committee Volunteer? Get In Touch!

Impact the growth of our community and join our board. We’re always looking for great people to help better our business community here in East Central Alberta and offer new growth opportunities to East Central Alberta based entrepreneurs.

Contact Us

Box 5000
5104 53rd Avenue
Viking, AB  T0B 4N0
P: (780) 336-3497

Communities Served

Alliance, Alsul, Amisk, Armena, Barlee, Bawlf, Brownfield, Bruce, Cadogan, Camrose, Chauvin, Czar, Daysland, Dewood, Dunn, Edgerton, Ervick, Fabyan, Ferintosh, Forestburg, Greenshields, Hardisty, Hay Lakes, Heath, Heisler,Holden, Hughenden, Irma, Jarrow, Killam, Kingman, Kinsella, Lindbrook, Lougheed, Metiskow, Ohaton, Poe, Ribstone, Rosyth, Ryley, Sedgewick, Tofield, Viking, and Wainwright